O’Brien to chair cold chain industry body

RWTA move sees AmeriCold’s Hogarth support Doboy head, who takes over from Fleiszig in the chair

O’Brien to chair cold chain industry body
David O’Brien is chairman of Doboy, a family-owned business established in 1979.


The Refrigerated Warehouse and Transport Association of Australia (RWTA) has a new national chairman along with office bearers and directors for 2015-16.

During a recent RWTA board meeting, Doboy Cold Stores chairman David O’Brien, who joined the RWTA board in March 2010, was elected as RWTA national chairman, with AmeriCold senior vice president Asia Pacific Jeff Hogarth taking the position of vice chairman.

Former chairman Paul Fleiszig of Oxford Cold Storage takes up the position of immediate past chairman.

Fleiszig takes over that post from Peter Quinn, whose service with the association began  as a director on the RWTA Board in October 2004, becoming  chairman in August 2007 and taking on the role of Immediate Past Chairman in August 2011.

RWTA state divisions also nominated their individual state representatives to act as RWTA state directors on the board.

They are: New South Wales, Darren Mahoney (B.E. Campbell); Queensland, David O’Brien; South Australia, Bill Andary (AusCold Logistics); Victoria, Greg Lucas (Oxford Cold Storage)

Meanwhile, Crown Equipment national and fleet sales general manager Jeff Marshall was presented with the Greg Montague Award recognising exceptional contribution by an RWTA member to the growth and development of the cold chain industry in Australia.

You can also follow our updates by joining our LinkedIn group or liking us on Facebook