ATA elects its chair at conference

The association voted for its leader at its national conference in Gold Coast last week

ATA elects its chair at conference
ATA re-elected chair David Smith

At the recent Australian Trucking Association (ATA) 2022 Conference in the Gold Coast last week, the ATA voted for its chair.

David Smith will once again be the ATA chair, having been elected in at the conference council meeting.

The Australian Livestock and Rural Transport Association (ALRTA) was also in attendance at the event.

Along with ALRTA executive director Mat Munro, four current or past ALRTA national presidents in Scott McDonald, Stephen Marley, Liz Schmidt and David Smith attended with executive member Athol Carter and other members of the state associations.

RELATED ARTICLE: Autocare owner drivers win in Victoria

The ALRTA announced on its weekly news newsletter that it also participated in the ATA annual general meeting and council meeting to help determine the next ATA chair.

The result meant David Smith will remain as the ATA chair for a third consecutive term, having been elected in by delegates at the AGM and council meeting.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive the ATN e-newsletter, digital magazine and other offers we choose to share with you straight to your inbox

You can also follow our updates by joining our LinkedIn group or liking us on Facebook


Trucks For Hire | Forklifts For Hire | Cranes For Hire | Generators For Hire | Transportable Buildings For Hire