National Trucking Industry Awards winners announced

Left to Right: ATA Chair Geoff Crouch, National Training Excellence winner De Bruyn's Transport's Ferdie Kroon, Business Manager at DECA Warren Smith
Winner of the TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award, Peter Sharp of Collins Adelaide
National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year Award winner Tracie Dickenson of Daryl Dickenson Transport
Don Watson Memorial Award winner Ray Ablett of Ray Abletts Transport
Outstanding Contribution to the Trucking Industry Award winner Roger Pickering
National Professional Driver of the Year Award winner Danial McFee of Gilbert's Transport Services

Industry members recognised for their achievements and positive contributions


The Australian Trucking Association’s (ATA) National Trucking Industry Awards took place at this year’s Trucking Australia conference in Darwin.

The 2017 winners of the National Trucking Industry Awards were a deserving bunch of industry players from around the nation, recognised for their achievements and positive contributions.

"I would like to extend my congratulations to all the winners," ATA CEO Ben Maguire says.

"These awards recognise individuals and businesses that go above and beyond in their service to the trucking industry."

The winners are:

Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry:
Roger Pickering, Pickering Transport Group (Swan Hill, VIC)

National Professional Driver of the Year:                                                               
Danial McFee, Gilbert’s Transport Services Pty Ltd (Cavan, SA) 

Trucking Industry Woman of the Year:
Tracie Dickenson, Daryl Dickenson Transport (Archerfield, QLD)  

National Training Excellence Award:
De Bruyn’s Transport (Burnie, TAS) 

TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award:
Collins Adelaide (Adelaide, SA) 

Don Watson Memorial Award:
Ray Ablett, Abletts Transport (Queanbeyan, NSW)

Trucking Australia 2017 was supported by the ATA’s Foundation Sponsors: BP, NTI and Volvo Trucks. 

Other sponsors included AEI Transport, Bridgestone, BPW Transpec, CIMC, Cummins, Daimler Truck & Bus, Darwin Port, DECA, Land Development Corporation, King Bars, MaxiTrans, MTData, Norton Rose Fulbright, NT Convention Bureau, PACCAR, Thermo King, Tourism Top End and TMW Systems. 

You can also follow our updates by joining our LinkedIn group or liking us on Facebook