Geoff Crouch appointed to chair the ATA

Crouch picked to replace Noelene Watson during trucking body's AGM

Geoff Crouch appointed to chair the ATA
Geoff Crouch


Geoff Crouch, the current MD of Ron Crouch Transport and former president of the National Road Transport Association (NatRoad), has been named the new chair of the Australian Trucking Association (ATA).

The decision was made at ATA's annual general meeting in Canberra yesterday.

Crouch takes over the reins from Noelene Watson, who recently decided to step down from the position she had held since 2014.

"I am very proud to represent the ATA and the trucking industry as the new Chair," Crouch says.

"I wish to thank my predecessor, Noelene Watson, for all of her tireless hard work.

"If I can be half as good a Chair as Noelene I will consider my tenure very successful indeed. 

"I look forward to working with the ATA board and council, and I wish to thank them for all of their hard work and their support. 

"The trucking industry is made up of so many exceptional people, and I am excited to work with our state and territory member associations and all our sponsors to maintain and improve road safety, industry viability and professionalism."

The ATA board re-elected two former members: former ATA chair David Simon and ATA Safety Committee chair Tim Knowles.

Border Express director Geoff Luff was also elected to the board during yesterday’s meeting.

Andrew Garrety has been re-elected ATA’s secretary/treasurer.

You can also follow our updates by joining our LinkedIn group or liking us on Facebook