RFNSW names its picks for trucking industry awards

Frank Johnston, Anthony Wiles and Ann Lopez nominated in different categories

RFNSW names its picks for trucking industry awards
Simon O’Hara has announced the three nominees.


Road Freight New South Wales (RFNSW) has nominated three candidates for the upcoming National Trucking Industry Awards.

The nominees are:

  • Frank Johnston for the Outstanding Contribution to the Trucking Industry category
  • Anthony Wiles for the National Professional Driver of the Year category
  • Ann Lopez for the National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year category.

RFNSW GM Simon O’Hara says these nominees represent "some of the best people operating in the trucking industry today".

"It is so important to recognise the great work that these individuals are performing for the industry, for improving safety, enhancing viability and maintaining constant professionalism," he says.

"These individuals inspire others to improve their work and the industry as a whole."

The awards will be handed during Australian Trucking Association (ATA’s) 2017 conference, Trucking Australia, to be held in Darwin from June 21-23.

Nominations close April 21.

You can also follow our updates by joining our LinkedIn group or liking us on Facebook