Nominations open for trucking awards

Nominations open for 2009 National Trucking Industry Awards, with winners announced at next year's Australian Trucking Convention

Nominations open for the 2009 National Trucking Industry Awards, with the winners to be announced at next year’s Australian Trucking Convention.

Australian Trucking Association (ATA) Chairman Trevor Martyn says the awards give people the chance to recognise the efforts of those who have contributed to the trucking industry.

"The awards recognise excellence in all facets of our industry, including the contribution of operators, drivers, trainers and the National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year Award," Martyn says.

The categories for the 2009 awards are:

• National Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry
• National Professional Driver of the Year Award
• National Australian Trucking Industry Woman of the Year Award
• Training Excellence Award

The Don Watson-ATA in Appreciation Award will also be presented to recognise the efforts of individuals within the broader trucking industry to the activities of the industry network.

"It is important that we identify the individuals who contribute to the trucking industry’s ever growing level of professionalism, so I am urging people to think about an individual or business that stands out in their mind as one who has made an exceptional contribution and nominate them for an award," Martyn says.

The award winners will be announced during the gala dinner as part of the convention held on the Gold coast from April 21 to 24.

Click here for more information.

You can also follow our updates by joining our LinkedIn group or liking us on Facebook


Trucks For Hire | Forklifts For Hire | Cranes For Hire | Generators For Hire | Transportable Buildings For Hire