Industry and individuals recognised at QTA dinner

Leading trucking industries and individuals have been recognised at this year's QTA annual awards dinner

Kagan Logistics, NQX and WWT Sunstate Stransport Services have all been recognised at this year’s Queensland Trucking Association’s (QTA) annual awards dinner.

Paul Yeoman of Kagan Logistics won the Young Achiever Award, while the Driving Excellence awards went to Peter Ford from WWT Sunstate and Wayne Williams from GR George.

Robert Smith from Marschall Group won the QTA’s Professional Driver of the Year, while Kathy White from Lights on the Hill was rewarded with the Industry Recognition Award.

NQX Freight System in Queensland won the People Leadership Award, while Gordon Wyton from G&D Partners took home the Industry Excellence Award.

The Mackay Road Accident Action Group’s efforts were recognised, with the group given the Industry Safety Award in front of more than 400 guests.

The diner was held last week in Brisbane, and guests included Minister for Transport John Mickel, National Transport Commission Commissioner Anne Schafer and Australian Trucking Association (ATA) Chairman Trevor Martyn.

"The recognition of outstanding achievement and contribution made by individuals and companies within the Queensland trucking industry was the high point of the evening," a statement from the QTA says.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive the ATN e-newsletter, digital magazine and other offers we choose to share with you straight to your inbox

You can also follow our updates by joining our LinkedIn group or liking us on Facebook


Trucks For Hire | Forklifts For Hire | Cranes For Hire | Generators For Hire | Transportable Buildings For Hire