Archive, Industry News

Changing of the guard for TruckSafe board

DeBruyn’s Ferdie Kroon and Martin’s Graham Emery have joined, as four directors retire


The national TruckSafe accreditation program has added DeBruyn’s Transport compliance manager Ferdie Kroon and Martin Group compliance manager Graham Emery to its board.

Chairman Stephen Marley says both bring significant expertise and experience to the program.

“Ferdie and Graham have a proven track record in putting safety first in trucking operations,” Marley says.

“Their skills in this area will be a valuable addition to the TruckSafe board, and I look forward to working with them.”

Kroon and Emery will in part-replace four retiring directors − Tony McGrath, Chris Melham, Doug McMillan and Bernie Belacic.

“All four have dedicated extensive time and effort to improving the TruckSafe program, and have certainly left an enduring legacy,” Marley says.

Emery has been brought on board to help specifically with the ongoing integration of the TruckCare livestock transportation program into TruckSafe.

“My priority is creating a safer environment for all road users – trucking operators, drivers and the general public,” he says.

“I think it’s made a lot of sense to combine TruckSafe and TruckCare, and improve the resources available for both programs.”

Kroon says he hopes to continue the work of previous directors.

“I’m honoured to be appointed to this position, and look forward to being an active member,” he says.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Send this to a friend