Australia, Company News, Transport News

ATA announces 2024 national trucking award finalists

The ATA has listed a variety of drivers, workers and operators as finalists for its five main awards ahead of Trucking Australia 2024

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has revealed the finalists for its 2024 National Trucking Industry Awards.

Finalists for the five awards have been named ahead of the ATA Foundation Sponsors Gala Awards Dinner to be held in Canberra on April 29 as part of Trucking Australia 2024.

Alongside the five listed awards, the Don Watson Memorial Award will also be presented on the night.

“I invite everyone in the industry to join us in Canberra as we celebrate the achievements of our industry, our finalists and our well-deserved award dinners,” ATA Chair David Smith says.

For the outstanding contribution to the Australian trucking industry award, Bill Manton from Simon National Carriers in Carole Park, Queensland and Michael Swart from Wildman River Stock Contractors in Darwin have been named as finalists.

In the national professional driver of the year award, Harvey’s Towing Service’s Jay Reed and Ross Transport’s Joshua Ulbrich are the finalists, hailing from Park Ridge, Queensland and Port Kembla, NSW respectively.

Jenny Fellows from Deniliquin’s Fellows Bulk Transport and Michelle Harwood from the Tasmania Transport Association are the two finalists for the national trucking industry woman of the year award.

Three finalists have been named for the national training excellence award, with Frasers Livestock Transport, South East Queensland Hauliers and the Brown and Hurley Group all being listed.

For the TruckSafe John Jelly memorial award, Monson Logistics, Marley’s Transport and Sawtell and Sons are all in the running.

These finalists come from the 60,000 businesses and 200,000 people that the ATA represents in the Australian trucking industry.

“These prestigious awards recognise the businesses and individuals who go above and beyond to contribute to the industry and improve their workplaces,” Smith says.

“All the finalists across our awards have demonstrated exceptional dedication to Australian trucking through their dedication and hard work.”

Previous ArticleNext Article
Send this to a friend